In many countries, paying for things using mobile apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

It is often argued that making payments with apps like apple pay or pay pal is becoming popular. In my opinion, it has more pros than cons however, this essay will explain further in detail. On one hand, online payment systems have made human lives fairly easy and simple. Moreover, no one has to worry about going out from the comfort of their house or taking out extra time to pay a bill or even buying groceries, it can all be done with just a single click. For Instance, you can schedule monthly transactions and never have to worry about paying those bills again. However, it will not be a stretch to say that cellular banking has revolutionised the banking model. On the other hand, although you can not deny the numerous benefits of this model there are a few drawbacks as well. Furthermore, these apps store all your data like your credit card number, codes, and expiry dates, as a result, if you are not smart enough, people can hack and get into your phone with just a single wrong click. For example, a recent article published in the Newyork times, stated how an old was conned for his lifelong savings just because of sharing his code on a shady website. In conclusion, where this software has countless benefits and comforts the living, it has to be wisely and smartly, to avoid any fraud. In addition, keeping in view the increase in such incidents banks have now increased the security checks on any unusual transactions.