The widespread of the Internet gives people more freedom to work and study at home instead of traveling to office and school. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In today’s world, the advent of technology in jobs and education has been a controversial issue for individuals. In this essay I will try to illustrate the pros and cons of the given statement. On the positive side, the newest research demonstrates that in recent years most companies have a tendency to employ remote and online staff instead of old organization ways because they can pay less salary to the theme and cooperate with professional people who live in different locations without any place limitation. Additionally, online education or career can preserve the environment and reduce air pollution. Subsequently, less commuting makes healthier circumstance than before because people must not go to the workplace or university with their vehicle or public transportation. As a result, individuals work and study with their private computers at home and do not burn fossil fuels and create greenhouse gases. For example, in corona pandemic almost all companies and educational places have to make a change in their usual plan and convert to remote work and online classes. In that period of time, the amount of air pollution in capital cities such as Tehran has decreased considerably. On the negative side, the internet and mass media may hurt our physical and mental health. Indeed, working and studying at home without specific movement will be dangerous for humans in any age group. Diabetes and obesity are acceptable samples for this issue. As a consequence, people who have online jobs should exercise according to the correct schedule to prevent chronic disease. In conclusion, from my perspective, the benefits of technology and the internet in career and educational aspects certainly outweigh the drawbacks.