Today more a more tourists are visiting place where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara Desert or the Antarctic. What are benefits and disadvantages for tourist who visit such places?

Enormous people are going to regions which have harsh living conditions such as deserts and Mount Everest. This essay will discuss that improving the economy is the main benefit and an impact on persons' health will be the primary demerit. To begin with, this paragraph will throw some light on the positive side of this notion. The main advantage is that going to such sites can enhance the economy of the country. As a result of this, the country would have the ability to use the funds collected from their visits for good causes such as improving the facilities of the desert which will eventually help to prevent the extinction of animals. For example, as per the survey done in 2022, there is an increased number of people going to Sahara Dessert and all the collected funds in that year were contributed towards the improvement of the dessert. Therefore, contributing to such regions will make a huge difference in saving animals. Although there are some positives, the negative side of this notion can not be neglected. One possible drawback is the exploration of such tourist attractions may have a detrimental impact on persons' health. Moreover, these kinds of visits may also lead to death in some circumstances. To cite an example, the Times of India has recently published news about a man who went to Mount Everest for climbing as a hobby. As a result of this, now he can hardly walk and also has some difficulty breathing as well. In conclusion, neither its pros can be neglected nor its cons. It is a mixed bag of positives and negatives. Although, ameliorating the economy is beneficial for the places like Sahara desserts. However, the tourist's health can not be ignored. Therefore, there will be no harm to visit such places with proper guidance and as well as practice before going to do such tours.