Some people think that watching TV programmes can help children’s development while others disagree. What is your opinion?

Nowadays, it is becoming increasingly common for children to watch TV in their leisure time. Some people believe that TV programs can help children's development, while others disagree. However, I side with those who think that TV programs can help kids ' development for two main reasons. The major reason is to help the children understand the material better. In this modern era, kids can learn from anywhere and everywhere. However, TV programs serve many options related to children's school subjects. By providing educated programs, young people can improve their knowledge. For illustration, the science experiment programs help the kids understand the science material better. As a result, it helps young people achieve academic success. The following reason is to increase kids ' emotional intelligence. TV offers benefit programs that can improve young learners ' emotional intelligence. Many cartoons have implicit and explicit moral values. Kids can learn at the same time they enjoy the TV programs. For instance, Bolang si Bocah Petualang serves much information in a unique way. It shows the real life of Indonesian people and make the young learners a sense of empathy for the people around them. Consequently, young learners can be more sensitive to others. To sum up, Tv programs can help people in many ways, especially children. They can learn many things from TV, such as school subjects and how to behave in society. Those things can help them to increase both emotional intelligence and intelligence quotient. However, I am firmly convinced that watching TV programs can improve young learners ' abilities.