Nowadays, both scientists and tourists can go to remote natural environments such as the South Pole.Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays the enlargement of human abilities, especially in transportation, allows individuals to visit more attractive places to which people have never been before. Moreover, the organisation of this kind of trip is now accessible to the whole population. However, there exist some advantages and disadvantages related to the given issue and I advocate the position that the positive side outweighs the negative one. This essay will provide arguments for my point of view. To begin with, broadening horizons is an essential part of human beings, through discoveries people enlarge their knowledge about the outer world. For example, exploring remote areas can provide data about novel species. In particular, it provides a deeper understanding of the environment and can be crucial even for new technologies to appear. Although it is expensive for ordinary people,the returns in the future are worth it. Furthermore, the world population is growing rapidly increasing the need for the expansion of housing.A good illustration of this is China, where some individuals face difficulties in finding a place to live in. Therefore, some undiscovered places can be a beneficial option for countries experiencing a demographic problem such as overpopulation. Nevertheless, a long period of time is demanded for the construction of civil buildings and facilities in the remote natural environment, also an unanticipated danger should be taken into account. In conclusion, from the provided arguments and examples I firmly believe that the research of new places to live in by scientists and tourists has some tiny drawbacks, but they are less valuable compared to the opportunities.