In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages? Transactions are trackable convenient if no cash available

Nowadays, It has become a widely known fact to make payments using multiple UPI applications available on smartphones, It has become common to transfer and receive money through developments. In my view, It is an advantage and this essay will dictate the reasons to support the statement. Firstly, these applications have decreased the usage of physical currency. To elaborate, individuals do not always require carrying cash,,, instead they could do flexible transactions using their mobile phones when purchasing any goods. To cite an example, In a country such as India seventy per cent of the economy today is running through such digital methods because of the convenience offered through such applications. Moreover, the fear of getting theft has also been decreased which has indirectly been observed in lowering the crime ratio in the Nation. In Addition, the technology has helped Government to track Black money. It has played a key role in supporting ministries to run the economy smoothly as all the transactions are being tracked by the officials, due to which the incoming of Black money has completely gone stopped, and thus it made the economy become tax-free in the present conditions. For instance, IN the year 2017 Government of India started supporting the Digital economy and they also funded the startups that were interested to enter in the payments business, and from then the figures of white money increased followed by the rise of taxpayers in the country. To conclude, the low usage of Currency notes leads to a lower manufacturing of Paper notes which impacted the environment positively. Furthermore, The government is now able to track all the transactions so that they could easily figure out the taxable and the non-taxable human beings who are involved in the transaction process.