Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, several environmental issues happen in our daily life. Some groups argue that the essential environmental issue nowadays is the vanishment of particular species of plants and animals. While some groups believe that there are other major causes of environmental problems. I side with those who feel that the extinction of a variety of plants and animals is the main ecology issue. On the one hand, the extinction of a group of vegetation and animals is perceived as an essential dilemma of environmental issues for a few underlying reasons. To begin with, if a group of plants and animals disappear from the earth, it drives the disruption in a group of living organisms. The ecosystem will not balance because of an imbalance in the food cycle. For example, dwindling snakes will make the food chain imbalance, which is the eagles lost their prey and in the long term it affects the other animals in a same food chain, which is known as a domino effect. Moreover, if the green plants have been removed, herbivores will die, including humans, because there are no medicines and foods for humans. I think that protecting animals and vegetation becoming vanished must be the highest priority. On the other hand, despite the lack of variety in vegetation and animals, I would argue that soil and water pollution are the other issues. Littering can lead to contaminated soil and water. The presence of litter in soil brings many chemicals in it, which drives to decrease of microorganisms in it. Then, the presence of waste in water leads to reduce its quality. However, I believe that soil, water and air pollution are not the main points because scientists still can handle these dilemmas. To conclude, while the lack of vegetation and animals leads to global warming and a disruptive ecosystem, there are several essential ecosystem problems such as soil, water and air impurities. Therefore, on balance, I remain firmly convinced that the idea of a dwindled particular of plants and animals is a major problem of an environmental issue because all living things need animals and plants and they are related.