Today, parents spend little free time with their children. Why is this the case? Who are more affected: parents or children?

Nowadays, parents spend too little time playing with their children and this issue brings many negative effects for both parents and children. This essay will discuss more detail about that problem. There are 2 vital reasons why children and parents do not play together. First, parents in modern life tend to concentrate on their own work since they want to come on and reach their goals, so they spend most of their time on their job even when they are at home. For instance, doctors have to work for about 10 hours a day and when they come back home, they are too exhausted because they lack time and energy to play with their offsprings. Secondly, in the technology era, children do not want to spend time with their parents because of interesting things in smart devices which attract them very well and force them to focus on. For these reasons, it leads to numerous negative consequences. First and foremost, children will lack parental love and care, so they will be isolated from society and cannot improve their communication skills, resulting in the impossibility of comprehensive development in their maturation process. Secondly, this trouble also influences negative fathers and mothers because they cannot connect and interact with their offsprings, and thus, they fail to understand their ways of thinking and state of mental health so they cannot intervene properly. Moreover, they also have to take responsibility to handle children ’s mistakes. For example, if offsprings play too many violent games, they will tend to follow the characters’ actions and then do it to hurt their peers. In the end, parents have to compensate for the damage to the physical and mental health of the victims. In conclusion, this issue is very popular in our life and it negatively impacts every member of the family but children are the people who are suffering the most so parents should arrange their time and regularly connect with offsprings’ teachers to take care of their child in the most suitable manner.