Some feel that individuals should have the right to strike in all jobs while others feel there are exceptions. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

There has been growing debate and controversy surrounding the right to strike. Some assert that there are exceptions for the right while others believe that people in all jobs are encouraged to take it. Although strikes in certain industries including public transport sectors trigger serious issues, I strongly agree with the latter belief simply because all jobs should be equally treated as the labour law mentioned so. On the one hand, the proponents of exceptions argue that particular industries should not be allowed to strike, as this affects them seriously. For instance, if the service in public transport stopped, numerous workers would not be able to travel to their offices. As a consequence, it might impact the local business adversely. However, due to technological advancement, many employees have alternative options in their workstyles including working remotely. As a result, it might not influence their work seriously as long as the activity does not last for long. On the other hand, others believe that strike privilege should be protected in all kinds of jobs as the labour law requires so. In other words, if people accepted some exceptions, some sectors would be declined because of the unfavourable work environment. In fact, recent research conducted by The University of Tokyo discovered that people are likely to dedicate themselves to jobs, which are highly protected by labour act. This also suggests that as far as the act does not work properly, people will not engage in the job which results in the industrial decline. Therefore, it is crucial to follow the rule of treating every worker equally in order to protect human rights and to stop such recession. In conclusion, although some viewpoints seem to have merits, I firmly believe that employees in all types of jobs are encouraged to take the strike privilege since providing the right would stabilize varied businesses, which might be considered as the exceptions.