Many today feel that attention spans are becoming shorter due to the prevalence of social media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The use of social media is rapidly increasing nowadays. Certainly, there are many different effects on us. The most discussed effects are attention spans. In my opinion, the social media has its benefits but we should be careful about attentions spans also attentions deficit. Firstly, the benefits of the social media can not be ignored. Especially about communication with people who live at long distances. For example the social media applications such as Facebook, Instagram and Twitter provided easy connection between people in the pandemic. Also the social media is developed a lot of jobs opportunities, so busines lines are created. The most common sample is The Metaverse. The social media is a part of our lives now, we must accept this, but we must learn what is the bad effects. Furthermore, one of the most known bad effects is the decrease in attention spans. The reasons of the reduced attention spans is very quickly switching between screens. Sometimes we decide to change the screens but the worst thing is the application decides it. For example Instagram Reels or the aplication of TikTok. In there, the flow is too fast, and maybe that is created the habits about fast flowing. Even though the real life does not continue as that speed. We should be notice the different and we must protect ourselves and our children from the bad effects of social media. In conclusion, I believe that the social media will take up more spaces in our lives, And we can never avoid that. So we should keep develop with socail media but we have to realize what is good or bad about it.