In the past ,most people lived in small villages where everyone knew everyone else. Nowadays , most people live in large cities where they only know a few people in their area. What do you think were the advantages and disadvantages of living in a small community.

There were many advantages of living in a village, however, had some drawbacks as well. People in the village cared about each other very well because they spent so much time together that they even became one family and one villager's problem was the problem of the village. Moreover, most villages were located far from cities and due to this pollution was significantly less and people of the village could breathe its fresh and pure air. Additionally, in the past villages were the perfect places for raising a child or living as an old person because of their low crime rate. However, there were some disadvantages of villages to take into account. One of which was the lack of job opportunities as there were very few people who could offer a job. Almost all men worked as a farmer and nearly all women were housekeepers. Secondly, people lost access to a lot of amenities such as hospitals and emergency rooms. If an emergency aroused they had to drive for long distances and it only made the emergency worse. In contrast, living in urban areas has benefits such as access to a wide range of jobs and careers. Moreover, cities have many ways to entertain people. People can meet new people, do sports, strike up a relationship, go to the theatre or just stay in and watch movies. Cities also provide reliable public transport and better standards of living. However, because of the inequality of people and arrogance may prevent people from knowing each other. In conclusion, village life could offer fresh air and a strong bond between villagers but it also has limited job opportunities. In contrast, cities may help you to have a good time, however, they can make people careless about others.