In the future it may be necessary for us to live on another planets. For this reason, some people believe that we should spend money now researching planets that could be a possible home, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Living on another planet may not be a story after decades. Even some individuals believe that humans should spend money exploring planets right now. It is completely agreed that spending money to find planets now is necessary. Analyzing the incapability of exploring planets nowadays, as well as the limitation in the fiscal reserve of countries, as well as the limitation in the ethical problems, will prove this. Firstly, the government would lack sufficient money to develop an exploration program. For instance, it is widely known that authorities need not only to manufacture spacecraft to be sure that spacemen can find a suitable planet but also to build launching sites to satisfy the demand for launching. Unfortunately, this is a task government will be incapable of carrying out. Therefore, this makes it clear that finding a new home in the cosmos will never be supported. Secondly, the exploring process of spacemen would send them to unknown regions in the cosmos, which may incur social condemnations. For instance, the government cannot ensure their life security in the cosmos. This is a problem. Thus it becomes apparent that exploration will never be supported in the modern day. To summarize, exploring extra planets does not have the necessary support. Therefore, it is clear that the idea of spending money to explore planets cannot be supported. After a thorough analysis of this subject, it is predicted that the adverse effects of the debate over this thesis will always be greater than the positive effects, and because of this, spending on exploration will never be passed right now.