Some people believe that the competition for jobs is greater than what it used to be in the past. Due to this, young people are now better qualified. Others believe that they study only because more opportunities exist for them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people think that these days young people are highly educated compared to the past because of the growing competition while others think that this is due to the opportunities that exist these days they study. In my opinion, rising industry standards along with population growth are the key reason for this change. However, the availability of funds and awareness are enabling society to get a better education. The population is growing rapidly and so is the competition. Since there are few opportunities, people often find it difficult to grab those due to the high number of applicants. When they can't meet the expectations, they study more in order to succeed for the next time. For instance, there are numerous applicants for an open position posted by the company. This creates an imbalance between the demand and supply. Hence, people keep themselves upgraded in order to prepare for the battle of knowledge. With the help of technology such as the internet, people are now more aware of their surroundings than ever. Because they know what their peers are doing, they try to get the best education. Further, as parents these days are financially strong, they are able to support their children with all the necessary things including sponsoring education in a foreign University. For example, a child doing a master's degree in the US which is sponsored by their parents. Thus, financial stability enables individuals to focus on their studies. In conclusion, although the public has become economically strong to support studies, in my opinion, intense competition is driving this world to gain more knowledge. If they don't get enough wisdom, they wouldn't be able to survive in this technology-driven world therefore everyone keeps themselves up to date.