Popular events like football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this option?

In recent years, the idea of organizing famous sports like football world cup and other international sports competitions is a good way to inculcate better relations and sportsmanship of different races, therefore, I agree with the viewpoint since it gives a sense of connection and camaraderie to the competitors of different nations. While participating in international sports, most players are able to visit different places and know their people, where they tend to appreciate other people's cultures and traditions. To exemplify, they held the recent Miss Universe Pagent in the Philippines wherein all the contestants from different countries were able to see the hidden beauty of the place and to deal with amazing Filipino people. Thus most of them get connected to the place and promise to go back for another holiday vacation with their loved ones. Furthermore, competitors from different places were given a chance to meet and bond with other players despite of where they came from and soon after the competitions they become friends, for instance, Hidilyn Diaz who recently won the Olympic champion in weightlifting in women, found the love of her life during her trip, who is a player as well and finally got married after a few months. Since the gamers are spending their time together they build mutual trust and friendship no matter where they come from. In conclusion, having these world cup and international competitions is quite a nice way to gather players to bring out their agitation in a more friendly way, on top of that it enhances togetherness and closeness.