The relatively recent development of games on phones, computers, and TV consoles is extremely popular with people all over the world. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such electronic games?

These days, technology has been developing, so playing electronic games that are run by phones, computers, and TV consoles is becoming really common among global inhabitants. This essay discusses the pros and cons of video games for human entertainment, learning, lifestyle quality, and manners. On the one hand, the benefits of playing video games are so varied. Firstly, when populations play them as a pastime, they do not need partners who are near them to play. In fact, they can play with individuals who live in other countries by using the Internet; as a result, they improve international communities and aid globalization. Secondly, some of them teach populations how they are able to solve their problems inasmuch as some of them are based on improving cognitive functions. For example, playing mathematics games is the best way to teach children to learn math. On the other hand, These games have several demerits on people. The fact that is really crucial is that when they spend most of their leisure time on them, they become obese. In other words, these activities lead people to sedentary lifestyles and increase their weight which is the main factor of some illnesses, such as heart attack. In addition, they impact people's social behaviour because they spend most of their time playing and do not have sufficient time to spend with not only family members but also friends. To summarise, electronic games are the best option for entertainment and interaction with international citizens and teach the community how they have to react when they have matters. However, they have an adverse influence on humans' physical health and face-to-face interactions. To conclude, the drawbacks cannot eclipse the merits.