It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think that the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is perceived that people need to take risks, both in their working environment and their private lives. This essay will examine why the benefits of getting risks outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, exposing ourselves to risks might pose two challenges. Firstly, people are mostly afraid to experience risks in their life because of the uncertainty. To illustrate, after making the decision to resign because of a higher offer, it could lead to regret and despair because it might end up in another, or even worse, a more toxic working place after taking a new job. Consequently, it will not only result in dissatisfaction, but also lead to unpredictable problems. Secondly, taking risks might impact not only the individual, but also family members. Despite the decision being based on the individual level, the result could be widely spread to the surrounding people especially the family. For instance, investing in a business without careful analysis might result in failure, hence the money allocated for the business could vanish instantly. As a result, the money that should otherwise be used for domestic needs are gone. On the other hand, despite the drawbacks, having consequences in life might create two benefits. Firstly, opportunity can only be seen if people are brave enough to take risks. For example, we might never find out about our capabilities in pursuing higher education if we never apply to the universities. Despite the risks such as spending money for administration purposes, cutting our time to relax, and getting rejection letters, it will still be worth of trying. In fact, even in the worst case scenario, we can still gain practical advantages through evaluating the process so that we can do better next time. Linked back to the first idea is that it will shape strong personalities as risk takers will constantly learn from their journey. People who chose to get out of their comfort zone tend to have life changing experiences as they are pushed to face challenging situations. Consequently, they usually get used to personality traits such as having confidence, possessing grit, and becoming a hard worker person. In conclusion, risks and consequences in life might result in two dangers such as uncertainty and widespread impacts to family members. On the other side, the benefits are opening opportunities and establishing a positive mindset. I am convinced that the benefits should stand.