In many countries, paying for things using mobile phones (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages

Payment apps have deeply tapped into our modern life. In the essay, I will show that this issue has more benefits than drawbacks, like increasing personal safety, convenience and better management in personal finance. The mobile apps, in essence, converted the loan of capital to an electronic type, thus, a person should not porter a sum of printed cash or plenty of plastic cards within, which consequently makes thefts more complicated and payment more convenient. In addition, it allows paying for goods or services abroad and getting immediate personal reports of the expenses. For example, if a person stays in Turkey he or she can easily pay for goods in China and receive them within a week, which makes the payment more convenient and faster. And any time of day he could easily check his expenses. On the other hand, the active implementation of such an app could lead to whimsical purchases and stronger dependence on our cell phones. For instance, by visiting shopping centres and having all your cash with you, you will have to withstand the pressure of flickering ads and not buy goods that you don’t really need. Furthermore, if your cell phone is broken or lost you will not be able to use your capital which will result in some problems too. In conclusion, using modern mobile payments can help you make convenient purchases worldwide, bring the feeling of safety and help you gain thorough control over your expenses. Therefore, I am sure this development has more benefits than drawbacks.