Some people think that competition at work, school and in daily life is a good thing, Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that institutions, whether it is a school, workplace or environment at home, rely on motivations to achieve some goals. While it is a commonly held belief that competition helps make people work at their best, there is also an argument that suggests cooperation makes a better environment for work or study. This essay will analyze this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On the one hand, competing creates a highly energetic atmosphere, which helps in generating the highest performance. In other words, when a group of students or workers compete against each other, everyone will try to show their best. In addition, competing can help in growing new skills. For instance, if there is a deadline for a specific task that was given to a certain group, the group members will try to finish the in the shortest period possible, which, as a result, will teach them how to finish tasks in a brief period. On the other hand, cooperation is also a significant factor for exchanging experiences. It is also possible to say that working or studying interactively could help in all the people working together have the same level of skills, which is due to knowledge sharing when working with others. Moreover, cooperating with others creates a relief in minds, which supports avoiding Dispersants and getting the job done properly. For instance, if the individual feels that they have people to lean on when encountering troubles, they will show confidence and work with concentration. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that both factors are significant for generating the best performance. Nevertheless, cooperation may have more benefits when taking skills sharing into consideration.