You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. The issue of gay marriage remains controversial. Some people think that this trend has adverse effects on the society while others believe that it is seen as a natural trend and right for people to choose this type of marriage. Should gay marriage be legal? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Various controversies have emerged as to whether LGBTQ marriage should be banned by law. In my point of view, I totally disagree with the announcement above; moreover, I stand for LGBTQ marriage and I will explain my reasons in the following paragraphs about my perceptions. Firstly, the rights of loving a person who has the same gender as me should not be restricted by the legislation regarding that there are no theory foundations or reasonable reasons to ban the rights of marriage. In addition, the rights of marriage are writing down by lawmakers of hundreds of years ago which offers people the right to choose anyone they want to marry (besides their relatives). Secondly, the concept of LGBTQ is now gradually accepted by the public giving them more power than before in speaking and influencing the legislators' decisions. Thus, It is not easy to hamper the process of rules editing by the minority groups who disagree with LGBTQ marriage. Take Taiwan for example, which just finished law editing processes last year. At the beginning of the poll, the majority of the traditional media and political experts argued that although the perception was becoming open-minded nowadays, the law editing process was too complex to achieve. Out of everyone's expectation, the poll ended up with over 70% of people voting yes to LGBTQ marriage. It is widely debated that gay marriage will accelerate the rate of aids infectious owing to gay couples don't usually use condemns or any protection methods. Moreover, the growing number of gay couples results in low birth rates. However, according to medical experts, the above arguments do not have any medical or academic background meaning that the perceptions they claimed are all myths. In conclusion, loving anyone you like is not a sin or even a law-violating behaviour, and no one has the right of curbing someone's marriage decision.