Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe that it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some argue that pupils in further education have the freedom to only learn their major or learn about additional fields if they opt to do so. Others think it is more crucial to solely focus on qualifying. In this essay, I will discuss both views and suggest my own opinion. To begin with, advocates of diverse education claim that it is highly beneficial to be exposed to numerous study sections as it assists in obtaining various job opportunities. To be specific, in recent years, companies tend to prefer employers with multiple skills. For example, employees would definitely give a chance of work experience to those who majored in more than two subjects rather than those who took a major in one subject, as they believe the former group will have more comprehensive educational sources and flexibility in the workforce. Hence, studying different subjects during university years is favourable. However, others believe that concentrating on their subjects is paramount for acquiring a qualification. Proponents of this thought claim that individuals who only study their department often find themselves excelling in their field as they can foster profound knowledge. As a result, good grades lead to better chances for a qualification and occupation. In my opinion, while diversity in learning can widen people's perspectives, I believe that students should do their utmost to study for official achievement since more professions require a certificate of individual abilities. To conclude, there are two perspectives on pupils' behaviour during their tertiary education. Although both views have merits, I contend that focusing on a practical outcome is essential.