Some people think money is one the main factors that promotes happiness. Do you think people can be happy without much money? What other factors contribute towards providing happiness?

The discussion of happiness is surely one that begs the question of exactly how wealth plays a role in its generation. In my opinion, due to the value of family and vacations, asserting that more money does not necessarily imply more satisfaction will be the most apropos choice. One clear fact is that tech gadgets are becoming more economical to the masses. Take for instance while newer models of the top brands for phones or tablets can incur heavy expenses, second hand products can be afforded by even the lowest income classes. Hence, this allows them to feel on par with the rich as both members of the society heavily indulge in technology, and the affordability helps one group to relate with the other. Nevertheless, the divide it causes in terms of fluctuations in the job market creates a paradox. This can be understood when considering the high-paying jobs that exist in tech companies is mostly granted to the rich due to their educational background and status. Where it positively add millions into the pockets of tech CEOs, it widens that wage gap with individuals working on minimum wage; therefore, it could lead to more division. Overall, I still opine that technology should not be completely reprehensible. Another reason stems from the fact that free educational resources as well as job or business opportunities are posted all over the internet, which implies that the well-off as well as the poverty stricken get equal opportunities for self-growth. Nonetheless, it is ostensible that through the internet, marketers promote a plethora of luxury products or fancy cars that are aimed at the rich; this may make the moneyless feel insecure and more distant from the high earners. To conclude, both sides present strong arguments. However, the tech world promises equal footing and growth of both sectors simultaneously. Such innovation should be welcomed at a global scale to utilize its true value.