Many think that religion should be taught in schools while others think it should be avoided. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There has been growing debate and controversy surrounding religious education. Some assert that introducing this is favourable while others argue that it is not. Although that curriculum could provide students with a deep understanding, I strongly agree with the latter point of view because it might brainwash their minds, resulting in unfavourable happenings such as murder. On the one hand, proponents of introducing religion classes believe that students are likely to develop well-rounded knowledge bases. For instance, teachers can teach a wide range of religious information including its history and belief through such lectures for certain years. Actually, this environment is preferred for students in order to deep dive into it, according to a report from The University of Tokyo. However, if some who already believed in a specific belief because of their family, were taught a different religion in lectures, this would be a risk or meaningless time. Therefore, it is not easy to implement this class as a school subject. On the other hand, I believe that religious education could highly affect students ' ideas or thoughts. In other words, there are some possibilities that this type of lecture might lead to brainwashing them. In fact, recent research conducted by The University of Tokyo discovered that what individuals had learnt before being an adult strongly affected their perspectives. If religious education was driven by a teacher whose thought was antisocial, it would negatively impact his students, which might cause serious incidents in the future. Thus, this kind of curriculum should be avoided in schooling systems. In conclusion, Whereas teaching regions in schools has positive effects to some extent, I firmly believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. This is because such classes would determine individuals' perspectives and there is a risk that they might trigger undesired incidents.