Some people think that some individuals are naturally good leaders while others think individuals can learn leadership skills. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people believe that leading is a natural aptitude, others are of the opinion that it is possible for anyone to acquire this ability. This essay will discuss both sides and demonstrate reasons why I contend that this skill can be learned. On the one hand, it is reasonable why leadership ability is thought to be an innate talent. At a young age, some children already have a penchant for the captain role. They exhibit leadership qualities such as empathy or courage soon. Furthermore, many prominent leaders throughout history have exhibited charismatic personalities and natural talents that seem to set them apart from others. This has led to the perception that these traits are innate and cannot be developed through learning or experience. For instance, historical figures such as Alexander the Great demonstrated exceptional leadership skills from early on, suggesting that their abilities were innate. On the other hand, I believe that leadership skills can be forged. It can be developed through experience, education, and practice. To be more specific, by attempting to be a leader in various settings, such as school projects or school clubs, they will have the opportunity to confront obstacles and hardships a leader will meet. Therefore, people can accumulate experience and skills from these events and enhance their leadership skills. Furthermore, asking for advice and feedback from experienced leaders or mentors can also help them realize what they are missing and tackle them. In addition, attending a course about how to be a good leader can provide foundational knowledge and strategies for being a leader. In conclusion, although it is justifiable why many people think that leading is an innate skill, I believe that through practice and experience, anyone can transform into a good leader.