It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As an introduction, it is a beneficial thing to take chances during day today life. In my opinion, if we want to achieve a goal in life, we have to take a risk. So, it is advantages in many ways. There will be no gain without trying. In the beginning, everyone has a dream to succeed in what they do. Thus, if someone wants to become establish Change the form of the verb established show examples in their career, they should work hard to realize their goal, evenif it causes so many things to sacrifice in their normal lives. For instance, it costs their entire youth of medical students to become a good doctor. Moreover, it takes about seven to eight years of hard working to be a medical specialist, but most of the Sri Lankan doctors are willing to take that risk, eventhough they are at risk of losing balance of professional and persional lives. Hence the Sri Lanka is a better place with a good healthcare system. In contrast, if the people are going to take chances, it can cause unnecessary stress. When the people are determined to achieve something, they can end up in severe depression, and eventually in family conflicts. As an example, there is an increse precentage of depression among postgraduate trainees compared to the general population. However, this problem can be minimized by improving the balance of lives and by arranging mind-relaxing programmes. In conclusion, taking risks is an important thing not only in professional feild but also in personel personnel area. I beleive in this situation, the advantages are outweighing the disadvantages because the beneficial effects will lead to a better country.