Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand Humans life. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Angsa

It is argued whether history is a crucial source of information to comprehend life or useless information that can impact our lives. Even though past experiences can not be repeated again in the present day, I believe that they provide valuable insights to live a more productive life. On the one hand, the path that people have already gone through can not be repetitive any longer. Not only do individuals have to implement new approaches in their current days, but they also need to put behind the recollections and let them go as they may refrain from developing and seeking new opportunities. Furthermore, the past can be the root of being stuck in the comfort zone. For example, statistics provided by Nazarbayev University prove that individuals, who mainly focus on the past moments, have a tendency to show 45% less effectiveness than those, whose priority is the current situation. On the other hand, the precious lessons learned from the previous years can prevent making the same mistakes and act more efficiently. In addition, humans tend to acquire more knowledge, wisdom and skills, based on their background actions. Given that they have gained great understanding, they are capable of overcoming obstacles in case of encountering in life. For instance, according to the experts in the Ministry of Knowledge and Research, the greatest minds in scientific and other studies are those who have implemented 50% more analysing methods in their steps towards goals. In conclusion, it causes controversy among human beings whether historical records and events are valuable as fundamental sources of information for living comprehensive lives or not. Although the situations are the memories of the past that have little effect on the current time, I reckon the gained insights from the experiences can result in living more proactive and productive lives for humanity.