Convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and tradition methods of food preparation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is argued that the busier people are, the more common packed foods become, leading some to believe that this kind of food can alternate traditional meals and preparation methods. Nevertheless, from my perspective, I do not concur with advocates of the aforementioned issue. This essay will object to this opinion below. To begin with, chemicals are added to prolong the life of convenience foods, which can harm consumers if eaten regularly on account of many unhealthy ingredients inside. Moreover, nutritional value can change over time. To be specific, dangerous compositions of chemicals in processed products can cause countless diseases, namely, digestive cancer. Take Australian citizens as an example, the proportion of people suffering from intestinal cancer caused by the carcinogen in packed meals has significantly gone up, therefore, residents avoid consuming convenience foods and put their trust in fresh and homemade meals. Thus, ready-made foods contain chemicals that negatively impact people’s health. Not to be outdone, consumers are not supplied with adequately healthy and nutritious diets when eating convenience meals. Specifically, packed foods do not usually provide enough necessary nutrients like fibre, minerals, and vitamins. This gives rise to concerns about the malnourishment of adults and children. Take the instance of lack of nutrition, many students consume ready-made foods in supermarkets or grocery stores on a daily basis and most of them get in trouble with malnutrition over time. As we have seen, processed diets do not literally meet enough consumers’ nutritional needs. To sum up, despite the convenience of processed foods, I am adamant that they can not alter the daily ordinary nutritional diets.