popular events like football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and relaxing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

World championships and other global events, in terms of sports, are described as essential phenomena in reducing tensions and also diminishing patriotic attitudes in a safe environment. Despite this, I disagree that these worldwide events can reduce conflicts between countries, particularly by means of not a harsh way. First and foremost, if there is any conflict of interest between two or more communities, such competition can make the situation even worse. Actually, the governments have a problem with each other whether there would be any sporting occasion or not. For example, we can simply imagine two nations that are in a war, and in an international game, one of them wins. This can lead to the promotion of hatred feeling of the loser, and the dominance sensation of the other. Secondly, competitions do not provide a safe ambience, and there are many things behind this. For instance, you can go on the streets just after finishing a game. Then, you can see violent behaviours of people against the other team. Moreover, the level of violence will increase when societies are in a war. Therefore, these events can not reduce patriotism, but can improve that. However, we should consider that international matters can help to gather people from all over the world. By this means, they can meet each other and find out they are all humans, and this will lead to changing their perspective towards life. As convincing as this point is, just a few individuals meet in a stadium and a larger population would follow the game on the television or radio. In conclusion, while global competitions can modify the attitude of a group toward nationalism, it has no effect on the overall result. Even if the countries were not been in a war, following a game we can see more cruelty among team advocates.