Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they where born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Some people derive Joy living close to their birthplace and the reason for this is familiar vicinity and family though there are some merits and demerits to this which we will discuss extensively. To begin with, one is already accustomed to the cultures and traditions of his/her hometown unlike going through the stress of learning a new environment. furthermore, relatives and close family around can be an added advantage. For example, a person might run into difficulties in the course of daily living, but friends and family can be counted on to come to the rescue at no extra cost or perhaps give the individual a soft landing. On the other hand, Too much attachment to one's hometown can cause the person better opportunities. For,instance A nurse that has a better chance of advancing both in knowledge and pay through relocation can lose that opportunity with this type of mindset. Also,interacting with folk of different cultures helps broaden our intellect and people who reject such are sometimes redundant. In conclusion, although there are arguments in favour of both opinions, I believe there is great benefit attached to living and mixing with people of different backgrounds and cultures.