Question Some people say that the Internet is bringing people together by making the world smaller. Do you agree that the Internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one another?

Since its invention, the Internet has affected the way people communicate. Some argue that its influence on the way we communicate is largely negative. Nevertheless, I believe that it has greatly increased the possibilities for interaction. One method that facilitates communication is that it allows organisations to transmit data quickly and effectively to the public. In the past, it was often difficult to find information about organisations and it could not be easily changed and updated. However, since the advent of the advent of the Internet, most professional organisations and media companies now have their own websites, where events and info are available to anyone with a wi-fi connection. Additionaly, this means that accessing accurate information about companies and communicating effectively with the public has become a lot easier. It has also facilitated connections between individuals. Prior to its age, the only main concept individuals communicated in writing was by sending letters. Nowadays, with the invention of Internet -based email and a range of social media applications, conversations are fast and cheap. Moreover, messages and emails are sent and received instantaneously, so individuals can keep in touch on a more regular basis and these communications can be received anywhere that a person has a suitable device and an Internet connection, as opposed to letters which can only be received at a fixed address. In conclusion, it can be seen that the Internet has had a positive effect on communication by giving people the opportunity to communicate more easily and frequently with others.