It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In our modern era, the rise of numerous performers, especially in sports and music, has led people to doubt whether their talent was gifted since birth or developed through hard work. Although the latter opinion could sometimes be true, I firmly believe that these gifts were given to them naturally. The vast majority of individuals argue that juveniles are born with these skills due to two reasons. The first one is that youngsters demonstrate their interest in different fields from an excessively young age. For example, a person who enjoys running and sweating might consider being an athlete in the future. In addition, they would find it extremely simple to advance in these careers whereas others, who were not very lucky, would find it difficult. To illustrate, a runner that has high stamina would always win any race they participate in. Thus, talent-born people excel in some activities by nature. On the contrary, some argue that these skills could be developed with time. Hard work with intense exercises, without a doubt, would result in great improvement in one’s performance. For instance, practising the guitar daily would greatly improve their play after many trials. Moreover, learning new tricks and having confidence in one’s ability would contribute to improving their play. After numerous failures, one surely could master a skill and win over their competitors. Therefore, it is possible to build up these abilities. In conclusion, while it might be true that talent could be developed, I sincerely agree that some humans are born with these talents and no amount of hard work could be an alternative. However, it is necessary for those who are talent gifted to undergo intense exercises to unlock their full potential.