It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people think that taking risks, both in terms of one’s private life and one’s working career, is advantageous. I generally agree with this contention because of the potential for growth and success. First of all, taking risks can expedite one’s career goals. Many workers attempt various businesses and transitions from field to field so that they can find a good match. Although this may lead to short-term setbacks, in the long run, they are far more likely to become very successful in life. If these risks are taken early in one’s career, there will be a strong possibility that they will profit the risk-taker. Moreover, a person who takes risks will also develop his or her personal life with more mature relationships. In many countries, young people do not begin to have serious relationships until after university. The result of this is that they are immature and it can lead to poor and naïve choices. By contrast, a person who takes risks in their private life and has numerous relationships while studying in high school and university will have better judgments about character. Their risky behaviours can serve as the foundation for personal growth. In conclusion, taking risks can help people grow up and reach adulthood both in their professional lives and personal lives. The disadvantages of risk-taking can also be decreased in most contexts by not being too reckless.