New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

While the development of technology is rising significantly, a lot of children nowadays tend to spend more time discovering it. This could be a bad thing if children approached those new technologies in the wrong way, although it could create many chances for children to learn about the modern world really fast if approached it in a right way. On the one hand, using new technologies without the parent’s supervision may cause some addiction in children. Learning fast is a kind of natural ability of children, so their behaviour might be influenced by the bad environment created by technologies and perform illegal actions in the future. When the first time VR glasses were published, many cases were that children could not distinguish between real life and the game they played in the virtual world and became acting weird. This is the most common addiction sign affected by new technologies in children. On the other hand, technologies nowadays provide more creative environments that could help children grow along with the modern age. Children may take advantage of technology development faster and get more forward-thinking. For example, children these days in Vietnam are having more chances to learn and use English through several English learning methods such as new applications or learning robots. These tools not only help children learn about the subject faster, but also stimulate curiosity and interest in their thoughts. In conclusion, the change in children's lifestyle is good your bad depending on how they get on with new technologies.