These days, more and more people are going to other countries for significant period of time, either to find a job or to study. There are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties. What are the advantage and disadvantage of the trend?

Nowadays, the number of people travelling to other countries either to find a job or to study for a significant period of time is considerably increased. Although these people can face many benefits to doing this, some of them may face some difficulties. I think the benefits far out weigh any drawbacks. Firstly, one primary disadvantage is homesickness and social isolation. To clarify, being away from family and friends for a long period of time can lead to homesickness and loneliness. Furthermore, this feeling may be especially difficult during holidays and special occasions. For example, doctors and teachers can't celebrate with there families and friends. Furthermore, in Eid the person likes to be with family and friends to celebrate with them. In my opinion, they can make new friends in the country they study or work in. Moreover, they can make online calls with thier families to celebrate with them. On the other hand, one positive side of living abroad is that get opportunities to access better careers. To explain, many people prefer to move to countries with more developed economies which can help them to get jobs with higher salaries, better working roles, and more opportunities for professional growth. This can lead to improved quality of life and financial stability. For instance, many people move to Britain to study because they can get professional job offers with better facilities after studying. I think that good careers are not easy to achieve, and there are fewer opportunities in countries with good facilities compared to abroad. In conclusion, although people like to have a good career with good benefits, this up side is more important than the down side, they want to celebrate with family and friends.