Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Many individuals tend to spend most of their lifetime closest to the place they were born. There could be several reasons which lead them to not leave their homeland and move to a new location. This essay will dictate the advantages as well as the disadvantages to elaborate on the above statement. To begin with, people get to celebrate and be available to the family closest to them. In addition, they are never isolated from the ones who care about them which leads to higher emotional satisfaction amongst such human beings. For instance, an individual who lives in another state or country does not get enough time to visit the ones who are close to them, and hence they frequently miss significant festivals or ceremonies which might be important to them. However, such situations develop symptoms of depression and make a person lonely. On the other hand, the world is growing rapidly and folks living underneath must grow alongside. To elaborate, many men and women blindfold themselves from the opportunities they could get if they choose to leave their birthplaces and move to a land which could offer them growth to move ahead in life. To cite an example, starting a journey in a new city shall bring struggle and difficulties but at the same,time it does provide a lot of exposure to develop new abilities to achieve heights in one’s life span. However, due to less self-esteem and scared of being judged by others, the individuals may tend to stay in the same position where they were born. To conclude, it would be easy and convenient in spending your existence within your native place. Meanwhile, for exponential growth in the future it will be less possible for communities to stay in one place and to discover the freedom the world has to offer them.