Nowadays, people have greater access to last food. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

The lifestyle of the twenty-first century is in many ways different in comparison to previous centuries, one of them being the way people eat. Some people have happily embraced the advent of fast foods; whereas, others are deeply concerned over the detrimental long-term effects of fast foods on human health. In the following essay, I will outline both pros and cons of fast food and will elaborate on why I believe the disadvantages far outweigh the benefits The advocates of the widespread use of fast foods tend to argue that they are an essential part of the modern era and its hectic lifestyle. One such argument is that most employees, who work a regular 9 to 5 job, cannot afford to prepare their own meals, and thus, must rely on restaurants and fast food chains to consume the required daily calories they need. Consequently, this allows outsourcing jobs to different sectors of the economy and hence, a more efficient economy. On the other hand, those individuals, who are leading a more health-conscious life, point out the plethora of adverse effects of fast food consumption in the long run. The primary concern would be the fact that fast foods are rich in artificial ingredients and saturated fats, which are known to contribute to obesity, digestive problems, and of course cardiovascular issue. Furthermore, according to research, the majority of these fast foods deliver the daily calories one needs but, fail miserably to satisfy other dietary, criteria including vitamins, amino acids, and essential fatty acids conducive to a healthy diet. In conclusion, since their introduction, fast food has increasingly become prevalent worldwide, despite frequent warnings by health experts over the detrimental impacts of fast foods on essential body organs such as the heart, the liver, and kidneys. It is my opinion that such prevalence is chiefly due to corporate greed and not as a result of the benefits they offer. It is conspicuous that the disadvantages of fast food consumption far outweigh their benefits and immediate measures should be taken to meaningfully alter the way we live in the modern era.