Some people believe that professional such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training.Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give yoyr own opinion.

Many people opine that the country which trains health professionals and engineers should bind them to work in their native areas for the betterment of their countrymen.Some folks may not agree with this idea and emphasize the freedom of employment in the country of their choice.Both these viewpoints have their own merits but I think that the sponsoring society deserves the most to reap the harvest. Those favouring the jobs of skilled persons in their host states cite many advantages of this proposition.First of all, it helps a lot in nation-building.If there are more doctors in a particular region, it will help in improving the overall public health by providing better patient care. Similarly, the engineers may help in developing good infrastructure thus promoting the standard of living. Secondly, this is useful for the indigenous population who are looking up to such intellectuals for their problem-solving.Because the villagers in many resource-poor areas cannot afford to go abroad for treatment, it is a big sigh of relief, when their own doctors provide services at their doorsteps. Thirdly, jobs in local areas enable the learned person to practice their skills in the same population on which they were trained. For example, going to another state will pose major challenges to communication and language barriers. On the contrary, serving in native regions would not require new linguistic skills.Fourthly, the idea of working for own community promotes a sense of patriotism and the will to bring positive reforms. The view of going abroad for a bright future is also appealing to many individuals.It helps in securing good jobs and handsome salaries. For instance, my colleagues who went to the United States after graduation are earning millions of dollars while those staying back in Pakistan are barely making ends meet. In addition, migration to resource-rich countries helps improve their skill set as they are exposed to more advanced equipment. Furthermore, shifting abroad provides an opportunity to learn about different cultural and traditional values. To summarize, I support the idea of mandatory working of specialist doctors and engineers in a country where they were trained, for the benefit of society. However, the governments should provide ample facilities to keep the genius minds motivated in their work.