It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outwegh the disadvantages.

People love taking a risk in their career and private lifestyle. It is often argued that individual should not risk their life while performing tasks. However as to whether it is blessing or curse, there arises a heated debate among people. As far as I’m concerned, I personally feel that despite taking a risk seems to be dangerous, but the outcome sometimes can be worthwhile. Scientists often require risking their life in order to invent somethings that is unique and valuable to the society. For example, Astronauts risk their life to step their foot into the Mars to explore a new habitat place for the human being. Not only this, but also astronauts often put their life on a risk to complete a complex task such as repairment of satellite that generated data to the earth for the world to make prevention on the climate changes or natural disasters. Moreover, people often found satisfaction on their achievement and in-turn will motivate back themself for the upcoming risky journey. Although there are multifold advantages on risking our life, but its drawbacks shouldn’t be denied. A common critic is that certain occupations are always peril for us to put our risk on it such as astronaut or scientist that usually dealing with hazardous chemicals. For that reason, family members are the most vulnerable one whom have to face the miserable reality if mishaps happen towards their loved ones. For instance, Studies have shown that they will prone a higher risk from diagnosing with mental health issue after losing an important person in their life. Furthermore, individual who has failed a risky project will get demotivated and frustrated easily due to tremendous amount of energy and funds devoted into a project but ended up a failure. Thus, they will be no longer interested on their field. In the nutshell, according to the arguments and examples given, I personally agree that the advantages of taking risks in our life don’t actually prove to be outweighed the disadvantages.