Some people believe that is important to spend a lot of money on family celebrations. While others think it is a waste of money. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A group of individuals think it is necessary to allocate a huge amount of funds to ceremonies that have to do with the family meanwhile another group believed that this is wasteful spending. Supporters gave it a thought that for an individual to be reckoned with in the household he or she must engage in lavish celebration when it has to do with the family. However, others set reasoned that spending an exorbitant amount of pay for such is unreasonable owing to the fact that spending family resources on an occasion can lead to indebtedness. I will elucidate these views and take a stand with relevant examples and a valid conclusion will be drawn. It is very that several people spend their life savings on family celebrations the proponents believed that doing this can accord great respect for themselves. For, instance in Africa it is believed that whosoever that can spend lavishly in a family ceremony is seen as the head of the family and will be highly respected. Conversely, the critics said this is frivolity based on the fact that in doing this some have spent their family savings on this and later incurred debts to sustain the family whereas most attendees of the said occasion are not members of the family then it's like gathering resources painstakingly to feed those that are not really relevant. For example, in a tribe in Nigeria, the family demand a whole lot of funds from the children of the diseased during burial ceremonies after which many folks have entered poverty and all those that collected the wealth from them are nowhere to be found. I opined, that spending huge funds on family events is a waste of resources. As an individual one has responsibilities and every money gathered is for a specific use to better the person's life but because you want to satisfy the family members spend the money for a celebration which is usually for a day, after the day what happens to such a person's plans all will be shattered meanwhile the celebration is over and everyone have returned to their various destinations. Therefore it is wise to allocate a negligible amount of money to family events in order to sustain one's future. In conclusion, some people are just's opinion spending exorbitantly on family celebrations makes people become well recognized while others thought it leads to poverty. I believed it is wise not to spend much on family events in order not to abort one's plans.