Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born.What might be the reasons for this?What are the advantages and disadvantages?

After an individual passes a certain time frame of their life they have to start to decide where they are going to live for potentially the rest of their lives. For the most part, people who already made those decisions choose to reside close to the city or country where they were born. In this essay, I am going to talk about the reason why they do this and the pros and cons of this. First of all, usually for most people some or all of their close kin are near where they were born, so some do not see it as ethical to leave them and live somewhere else. Other than that, after residing in a certain area for almost most of their life, they do not see the need nor the desire to exit that place, and when they do it is generally just temporary. As I mentioned, some of the advantages of staying close to your foundation appear to be your family members being close to you. Most likely people would deeply understand the geographical features of that area, so it would be a lot easier for you to be settled there. While there are many positive sides to this, there are also some to the contrary of this. Everybody at some point in their life has wanted to live in another location such as a city or country. However, when not doing it, you’re not checking off one activity from your lifetime bucket list, which may lead to you feeling unfulfilled. To conclude, while the reason for this is quite simple and understandably family-related, the benefits and losses are the opposite with few details such as topographic knowledge and even not full filling lifelong intentions.