Some people think that art is an essential subject at school, while some think that it is a waste of time. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There are people with the opinion that art is really an important course at school whereas others believe that it is a time waste. In my view, I concur that art must be taught at school even though some people have different opinions. To begin with, Art may not be one of the most popular subjects to a good number of people, It has always contributed to the creative development of the society such as painting and music. First, The students of art often are pretty impressive at painting. For example, according to a recent study by University of Toronto, Majority of painters studied art at school. Additionally, Music is another creative area where students of art course usually shines as this subject provides the foundation of creative thinking from the school life. On the other hand, some people are with the belief that art has minimal contribution to the society; its just a waste of precious time. According to them, Engineering and medical science related courses are the primary contributors of our life and jobs are easily available after completion of studying in these courses. Conversely, Art students struggles to find a suitable position after their graduation and more often than not remains jobless. To sum up, In my opinion, Despite some drawbacks of art as a subject, Its necessary that pupils study this at school since creativity is something that must exist along with other attractive courses. It is recommended that art must be taught along with other subjects with equal importance.