Nowadays some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and works of art by using a computer. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the modern era, almost everything can be browsed on the internet. Some people maintain that it is not necessary to go to museums or galleries to admire artwork when it can all be seen online. From my perspective, I totally disagree with this viewpoint. It is indeed more convenient to watch or see various artwork online. However, there are some reasons why physical museums or galleries cannot be replaced by the Internet. Firstly, although almost every masterpiece can be searched online, it is just a flat image on the internet which is hard to feel the power of the artwork. For example, "Starry Night" painted by Van Gogh, appeared in the task book or the internet frequently, but I never felt touched until I saw the artwork personally in New York. It drove me emotionally at the first sight I saw the authentic work. Secondly, visiting museums or art galleries to see the artwork is a form of respect for artists. I am working as an artist, it would be depressing if nobody chooses to admire my work physically, moreover, getting feedback in person is truly meaningful for artists. Furthermore, visiting art venues is a form of entertainment, most visitors feel a calm and relaxing atmosphere as they wander around the venue, which is hard for people to have the same experience online. In conclusion, although it is easier to access artwork information or sources online, it is still necessary for the public to physically attend public museums or galleries to appreciate the artwork.