Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people believe the teenage period is the most enjoyable moment of life whereas others argue adulthood is more fulfilling despite more responsibilities shouldering on them. I believe growing up is inevitable and adulthood is more satisfactory than the teenage years. People say the teenage years are the best as people have full of dreams and hope for their future. When someone has a purpose in their life, it becomes truly satisfactory. They don’t have to worry about finances and life struggles as their parents shelter them with love and protect them from life struggles. The teenage year is the phase when teenagers are surrounded by family and friends before they continue further study and careers. Therefore, this is a period full of memorable moments. Alternatively, others prefer adult life due to the independence and freedom they gain as they grow older. They may face difficulties at the start of adult life since they no longer benefit from their parent’s financial support, however, the hardship is something that makes people stronger and leads them to a better way to a successful life. Adults can reflect the past achievements and failures and have the motivation to dream of something better. The main reason why I prefer adult life is it allows better control of our life. Maturity gives us the ability to know right and wrong and we can make the best choice for our life. The most thrilling feeling is we can spend what we earn, and this financial freedom allows us to return gratitude to our parents by providing financial support. To conclude, while it is true to mention teenage life is enjoyable without much stress and responsibilities, adulthood is more satisfactory due to the freedom and flexibility achieved at that age.