In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

There are many people who are inquisitive to learn about the background of the place they live in. From my viewpoint, the reason behind knowing the past is that some do this to sell the house and some individuals want to know about the building material. Another reason, to find the history is to estimate the value of their property.There are several ways to research the background of the residence. They find out about this by asking a real estate agent and another way is to meet with the constructor of that area. To commence with, people tend to be more curious about history to prevent unexpected incidents like natural disasters. By knowing the building material quality they anticipate the trouble. For example, an earthquake in Azad Kashmir occurred and the walls of the house of my relatives collapsed. If they know the quality of the goods then they did something to protect their property. Another benefit of knowing the background as they learn about the value of that place. For example, a person who has information about the historical and architectural background then the value of that building increases. Furthermore, an exact way to find the history is from the real estate agent because they know the area very well. For instance, if someone wants insights into that home then they contact the agent. Another method to get information about that building is to meet with the constructor of that place. For example, a person who wants to do electrical work or any other work so they call that person because they know about the material very well. To conclude, people are curious about the background to prevent unexpected disasters. Moreover, they search for it from the property agent and also from the builder of that building.