In many countries people increasingly talk about money (how much they earn or how much they pay for things in their daily conversations). Why? Is this a positive or negative development?

In different parts of the world, humans talk a lot about their earnings and payments daily. This essay will examine the reasons and how this upward trend would have a negative influence on the workplace and the workforce. There are two driving factors behind sharing wages and spending habits among individuals. The first one is that it would be very beneficial as people would know about better job opportunities in the local area or overseas, satisfying and financially rewarding careers. Another justification is that it might help others to budget wisely, invest money in profitable projects, and successfully increase their savings. This would contribute to job satisfaction, high productivity, career development, and achieving financial stability. In contrast, this inclination has adverse impacts. In terms of the staff, low-paid workers would feel peer pressure when they compare their salary to well-paid colleagues. As no one likes to fall behind, badly-paid laborers will supplement their income with second jobs or overtime work. As a result of that, workers on low pay are going to be physically and mentally exhausted. Also, it would worsen their emotional and physical well-being in the long term. Regarding companies, there would be a high employee turnover as staff members are liable to migrate or move to any place that offers better perks and employment prospects. Therefore, many employers will lose credibility, and being understaffed will put them in a vulnerable position financially and professionally. In conclusion, people tend to converse about their salary and how they spend it because it helps others to find prestigious professions, budget sensibly, and rocket their income; however, this tendency will affect adversely the quality of living for employees, the companies’ reputation and revenue.