There are many reasons that can motivate a person to stay working for the same company. Some believe that money is the main reason. Do you agree or disagree?

It is said that a high salary is the principal reason that keeps motivating a worker to stay loyal to his or her corporation. This essay totally disagrees with the statement because enthusiasm and working conditions also contribute to job satisfaction. It does not make sense to say that money is the primary reason for a person to stay in the same company since the passion for one's occupation is very important as well. That is to say, that passion is the cornerstone of a person's career. If a worker doesn't love what he is doing, he will soon be overwhelmed by the stress and the heavy workload that the job brings. For example, an article in the New York Times found out that people who work with eagerness are often more persevering and less likely to resign from their jobs than those who don't share the same trait. Working conditions are also responsible for job satisfaction. This is because an office worker can be influenced by his or her surrounding environment. When a person is affected positively by his boss and colleagues, he will be able to communicate and collaborate easily with other people, and this results in increased productivity. In fact, most people who get along with their peers and leaders can perform effectively and efficiently at work and also be satisfied with their jobs. In conclusion, I do not agree that wages are the most important consideration when remaining in the same job because, without passion and a comfortable working environment, it is very hard for a person to keep pursuing his or her career.