Nowadays people are moving to urban areas from rural areas. What are the reasons and what problems can cause?

World populations are increasingly moving from rural to urban cities. There are numerous factors that contribute to this global phenomenon, some of which will be discussed in this essay along with, potential troubles they might bring. The automation of the agriculture sector allows the farming industry to operate with very little manual labour, resulting in fewer job opportunities in rural areas and more people leaving for cities in search of better careers. This seems to be the primary reason for people leaving the countryside. Another reason may be that some people feel as living in urban spaces is more convenient since everything can be accessed easily, that includes very basic things such as education, health care and other amenities, most of which are not available in many rural spaces,especially in developing countries. The reasons mentioned above can have a variety of consequences, starting with the loss of identities in particular ethnic groups. Since rural people and cultures tend to be the closest to their roots and maintain their culture throughout their generations, the departure of the newer generation can lead to devastating consequences for the people. Having fewer people to pass on their traditions and knowledge is defining a shame. This does not only impact the lives of people in the countryside but also that of urban inhabitants. In recent years, some of the largest cities in the world have become overpopulated, resulting in the government not being able to provide proper facilities for the whole population, therefore, reducing the quality of life in those areas. To conclude, the reason behind urbanization better lifestyles and work opportunities, however, this has led to numerous problems including the last of identities and populations in urban spots.