Many parents are unhappy with their children playing violent games and watching violent movies. How it can effect children and what can be done to solve this problem

It is common knowledge that the majority of adults find violent media and movies objectionable to children. Even though it is just a game or a movie, it contains bad behaviour that can affect how kids behave towards their surroundings. First of all, they may increase the crime rate among juveniles. It's expected that all sorts of violent games have an age requirement that players must be at least 18 years old to buy them. However, it's still relatively easy for kids to reach these games. The reason why game companies set up an age requirement is that children, especially teenagers, are still developing themselves physically and mentally. Therefore, they are easily susceptible to their surroundings because their minds are not mature enough to distinguish what's good from what's bad. As a result, if they start playing these sorts of games, it might stimulate their desire to commit crimes, such as fighting and using harsh words in public areas. On the other hand, parents can prevent or reduce the impact of this kind of media. Although kids can easily access entertainment sources, elders should restrict their use of them. For example, Netflix has an account solely for children’s use. That way, it will help parents supervise what their juveniles are watching. Furthermore, not giving them easy access to gadgets can also prevent them from playing games freely without the elders' acknowledgement. In conclusion, although violent entertainment negatively affects children, parents should take the necessary measures to solve the problem.