Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this cannot be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Actions by man have had a potentially damaging effect on plants and animals all over the world. While some folks think that this cannot be altered, others are of the opinion that an effect can be made to bring about a modification. I am of the opinion that an action like passing a law on deforestation would help bring about an alteration in human activity and a positive impact on vegetation and wildlife. Human actions like deforestation, water pollution, and incessant hunting have led to the extinction of many species of plants and animals in the world. Most factories and homes in the cities now derive pleasure in channelling their waste into rivers and oceans. This in turn reduces the amount of oxygen in the water body, depriving most sea animals of oxygen, leading the endangered ones to extinction. In spite of this, tree-cutting and animal hunting are still on the increase regardless. Some people believe that these activities cannot be stopped because the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. The benefits include making paper out of trees and getting meat from the creatures being caught. According to them, there were little or cons associated with it. In contrast, actions can be taken to bring about a modification. Effects like having the government pass a decree on deforestation, animal hunting and water contamination. With these, anyone who violates the law will be punished accordingly. Also, endangered species should be kept in a place like a zoo, to protect them from predators. By so doing, tourists can be attracted and revenue generated through it. In conclusion, vegetation and wildlife are being endangered every day by the harmful activities of man. People believe it cannot be stopped because it has become a norm in society. However, I think that immediate action is needed to avoid the total loss of our wildlife.