In some countries,young people are encouraged to work or travel between finishing high school and high school school.Discuss the advantages and the disadvantages for young people who decides to do so

According to the general saying and belief,"all work and no play makes Jack a dull boy", working or travelling is a form of recreation and orientation.Young generations tend to enjoy exploring and embarking on an adventure including tourism therefore I will be discussing the merits and demerits of permitting them to explore their energy in working ànd traveling.The interval between graduating from college and securing admission into a tertiary institution is often a transitional period,most often adolescents are found in this category as it is known,àdolesence is a period of change from childhood to early adulthood which is often characterised by a change in behaviours, attitudes and beliefs, therefore they should never be left idle as an idle hand is the devil's workshop. The advantages of allowing younger generations to travel or work after finishing high school are enormous;their morals are boosted because an individual who travels or acquires new skills while working tends to possess self-confidence and good self-esteem. This also helps them gain new knowledge of places,things, culture and the environment whenever they go on tour. I remembered during my psychiatric experience at Neuropsychiatric Hospital Aro,Abeokuta,Ogun state,Nigeria we went on a tour to Olumo Rock,visited the Itoju market and were oriented on the process of batik making. This therefore made us knowledgeable although our motive for going to Abeokuta was on mental health education basis. On the contrary, there are disadvantages of permitting youths to work or travel on finishing high school and starting University studies because in the cause of working or acquiring skills,most often lose interest in furthering education as they are enticed with the daily inçome made while some explore wrongly involving in substance abuse. Additionally,young generations experience exposure risks which is a consequence of peer pressure or youthful exuberance ànd since they are in the transitory period,they are easily tossed.Juvenile deliquesce is often exhibited by most youths In conclusion,youths can be encouraged to work or travel after graduating from secondary school before entering tertiary institutions but a check and balance should be initiated to checkmate them so that the community and countries can have responsible and reliable upcoming adults.