Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem?

There are some species of animals which wiped out completely, and a lot of them have become endangered. In this essey, I will delve into the most common reasons for this and propose a pragmatic solution to tackle this issue. To begin with, one major problem of animal extinction is the destruction of animals ' habitats for commercial reasons. To put it another way, the relentless pursuit of profit and development often leads to the degradation of ecosystems, leaving countless species with nowhere to live, hunt, or reproduce. For example, the deforestation of the Amazon rainforest to make way for agricultural land leaves many animals without a home, overfishing can lead to depletion of marine resources. As a result, the population of animals will start to decline and can pose an ultimately threatening biodiversity and the stability of our planet's natural balance. To addressing this problem the government should make laws to protect natural habitats. These laws could restrict the amount of forest that a country could cut down in a year and punish companies that do not follow them. Furthermore, the local authorities should impose a high tax on overfishing. Another problem concern is killing animals. In other words, the act of taking life not only has profound ethical issues but has a detrimental impact on wildlife, contributing to the decrease of species and disruption of the ecosystem. For instance, poaching of elephants' tusks, which are popular on the black market, consequently, can lead to significant decrease in the elephants' population. To grapple with this issue government should implement strict legislation according to all kinds of poaching. They could be fined or even sent to prison. In conclusion, more and more wildlife is being threatened by human activity and it is up to humans to solve the problem. In my opinion, the government should promote conservation efforts for nature and respect for wildlife.